ACAF Awards

ACAF Annually recognizes the top pavements constructed annually in Florida.

Smoothest Pavements of the Year for Limited and Non-limited Access Roadways.  FDOT recognizes these pavements by projects with lowest average IRI for the project.  These awards are presented annually at the Annual Asphalt Conference.

Smoothest Pavement – Limited Access

2019 Winner

Anderson Columbia Company, Inc. – I-10 from East of CR 189 to West of Yellow River in Okaloosa County

2018 Winner

Preferred Materials, Inc. – I-75 (SR-93) from Marion County Line to S of SR 121 in Alachua County

Previous Winners

2017: Anderson Columbia Company, Inc. – SR 8 (1-10) from Santa Rosa County Line to East of CR 189

2016: Orlando Paving Company – I-4 West of EE Williamson Overpass to West of Lake Mary Blvd in Seminole County

2015: Peavey & Son Construction Co., Inc. – SR 8 (I-10) from East of SR 10 to Jefferson County Line

2014: Preferred Materials, Inc. – I-75 (SR 93) from M.P. 19.048 to 28.896 in Hamilton County

Smoothest Pavement – Primary Roadway

2019 Winner

Peavy & Son Construction Company, Inc. – SR 10 (US 90) from Gadsden County Line to East of Fernwood Road in Leon County.

2018 Winner

Anderson Columbia Company, Inc. – SR 471 from S of unnamed Canal to S of Little Withlacoochee River in Sumter County.

Previous Winners

2017: C.W. Roberts Contracting, Inc. – SR 12 from SR 10 (US 90) to SR 63 (US 27) Main Street

2016: Peavy & Son Construction Co., Inc. – SR 369 (US 319) from South of Oak Ridge Road to South of SR 61 in Leon County

2015: Anderson Columbia Company, Inc. – SR 75 (US 231) from Mill Road to North of Brock Road

2014: Hubbard Construction – US 17 (SR 15) from M.P. 6.563 to 8.055 in Clay County